Hosking Wins GP Isbergues FR

Perfectly-played team performance delivers Hosking to Victory.

Chloe Hosking, Rally Cycling's Aussie powerhouse sprinter, delivered a historic victory today in the GP Isbergues. 

Dropped off by Emma White with 750 meters remaining, the former La Course winner freelanced her way onto the powerful leadout train of Valcar - Travel & Service. She was able to overpower their sprinter and take the win, becoming only the third every victor in the women's version of this 75-year-old French classic.

Hosking said. 

"Everyone did a great job keeping the pace high. They're coming to learn how I like my sprints. Emma was with me from 1.5 km to about 750 meters and she dropped me onto the Valcar train. I was able to slot into a really good position. I was really pleased to be able to execute the plan we had put together before the race." 

Krista Doebel-Hickok, third yesterday in the Trophée des Grimpeuses, was also involved in the final part of the stage, keeping the pace high from the 10 km to go banner. She spoke after her podium performance on Saturday about wanting to repay the hard work Hosking did in her service and will be delighted to have helped produce such a strong result. 

Hosking explained that Rally Cycling has been building to this all year. 

"The last three weeks have been a continuation of the momentum we created in Australia in January. We knew that we had a really strong group of girl that can have a big impact on races. We positively kept that momentum through the lockdown period and brought it with us to Europe.

"We're in the races and we're making the races. I feel really proud pulling on the orange Rally Cycling jersey and racing with these women. It's nice to be part of a team that is not just sitting in the peloton, but putting the hurt in other people's legs."


GP Isbergues Results

1. HOSKING Chloe Rally Cycling 2:59:33
2. CONSONNI Chiara Valcar - Travel & Service "
3. KITCHEN Lauren FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futurescope "
4. VERHULST Gladys Team Arkea "
5. SWINKELS Karlijn Parkhotel Valkenburg "
6. VAN DER HURST Amber Parkhotel Valkenburg "
7. VAS Kata Blanka Doltcini - Van Eyck Sport "
8. ALVARADO Ceylin del Carmen Ciclismo Mondial "
9. MARKUS Femke Parkhotel Valkenburg "
10. BARNES Alice Canyon SRAM Racing " 



Example blog post
Example blog post
Example blog post